The Three Parishes – St Martins, Weston Rhyn & Gobowen

FAIRshare is pleased to be working with the Three Parishes Big Local Partnership to bring credit union services to the Three Parishes.

If you live or work in the St Martins, Weston Rhyn or Gobowen area you can be part of FAIRshare Credit Union.  You can join FAIRshare or apply for a loan online.

Join FAIRshare

To join online today, click here, and complete our online membership application form.  You will need a debit or credit card to pay the one-off membership fee (£5) & your first saving deposit (£1 minimum).

Deposits into a FAIRshare account can be made by standing order, bank transfer or payroll savings.   Benefits can also be paid directly into a FAIRshare account.  There is no charge to pay money into a FAIRshare account.

Withdrawals can be made by contacting our Member Services team on 01952 200200, who will transfer funds to your bank account.  All transfers are processed instantly by Faster Payment and should be in bank within 2 hours. There is no charge for transferring money to a bank account.  Alternatively withdrawals can be made by transferring money from your account to your Engage prepaid visa debit card.

Apply for a Loan

Members can apply online for a fair, manageable loan. For more information about FAIRshare’s range of affordable loans, click here.

School Saver Clubs

FAIRshare is working with the Three Parishes Big Local to set up School Saver Clubs in the Three Parishes.  The School Saver Club helps pupils learn about managing money and gives them the opportunity to save.  Membership is free, and children can deposit as little or as much as they wish.

The Gobowen Primary School Saver Club launched in June 2016.  With the support of school staff, the Year 6 pupils do a great job running the School Saver Club which is open every Friday at 8:45am – 9am in the D & T room.  In its first 6 months, members saved more than £1200 – congratulations to all our fantastic Young Savers!  The Club is open to all children attending Gobowen Primary School – for information & to join, click here.

The Weston Rhyn Primary School Saver Club launched on 21st March 2017 and is run by pupils from Jupiter & Saturn classes under the supervision of Teaching Assistant, Mrs Gilbert, and volunteer, Sarah Fairclough.  The Club is open to all children attending Weston Rhyn Primary School and collections are held weekly before school from 8.30am on a Tuesday morning in the school hall.

The St Martins School Saver Club launched on 29th January 2018 and is initially open to all primary and nursery children at St Martins School.  Run entirely by Officers from years 5 & 6 under the supervision of Teaching Assistant, Mrs Hughes, and volunteer, Emma Allum, collections are held weekly before school from 8.30am on a Monday morning in the Studio.  A fantastic 54 children joined the Club in the first 6 weeks!